Disabling or Enabling a campaign

Christy Cook Updated by Christy Cook

Disabling a campaign puts the campaign in a "paused" status and removes it from your active campaigns list. A campaign will remain in a paused/disabled status until you manually enable it again. Watch this quick tutorial on how to disable and re-enable a campaign.

Warning: When a campaign is disabled, its assets, automations, and lead generation activities are automatically disabled and paused as well.

Disabling a campaign

To disable a campaign, follow these steps:

  1. Open the Edit page of the campaign.
  2. Scroll down to the Additional Options section at the bottom of the page.
  1. Toggle the campaign's active status from ON to OFF, and then select Save Changes.
Campaigns where a set duration was set in the campaign's settings automatically convert to a disabled status when the end date is reached.

Enabling a campaign

Follow these steps:

  1. Go to the edit page of the paused campaign.
Tip: To view a complete list of the paused campaigns in your account, select Disabled from the Campaigns hamburger menu.
  1. Toggle the campaign's active status from OFF to ON, and then select Save Changes.

How did we do?

Editing a campaign

Deleting a campaign

Contact