Manage Email Revisions

Rob Howard Updated by Rob Howard

When creating and editing emails you may occasionally find that you inadvertently saved an old version or lost some edits made previously - this can happen if multiple people are editing the same email at the same time.

If you need to revert to a previously saved version of the email. From either the email options in the HTML or Designer or on the options menu, select Revisions:

This will open the Manage Email Revisions screen:

In this screen you are shown a live preview of your email as well as a slider that enables you to go backwards in your revision history to a previous email. For example, moving the slider back to a revision written by Mark on May 23rd:

When a previous revision is selected, the Restore This Revision button becomes active. Clicking this button bring up a warning popup noting that if this revision is restored it will become the new version:

Note revisions are never lost. For example, if you save the email 3 times with changes and then revert back to version 2. Version 3 will remain in your history too.

What is reverted when a revision is restored?

When a revision is restored the subject, CSS, HTML, plain text and AMP versions of the email are all reverted.

How did we do?

Troubleshooting email delivery

Contact